Jamie Talbert Announces New Album

Jamie Talbert and The Band Of Demons Announce Pre-Sale of Newest Full-Length Album, DO IT. “Wildfire” Climbing the Texas, CDX Radio Charts.

(Beaumont, Texas) — Jamie Talbert & The Band of Demons announced that pre-sales have begun for their latest album, DO IT, which will be fully available on Friday, June 16, 2017 with distribution to iTunes, Amazon and all popular digital retailers through CD Baby. The lead radio single, “Wildfire,” is immediately available upon order and is from a collection of 10 songs that Talbert co-wrote with various songwriters and band members. DO IT was produced by Stormy Cooper at his studio in Houston.

Cooper, who has worked with such Texas staples as Roger Creager and Bri Bagwell, as well as “The Voice” winners Danielle Bradbery and Sundance Head, brought out the best in the band. Talbert is looking forward to highlighting the growth the band has experienced since TOMORROW NIGHT, which was produced in a home studio with the help of many that he trusted and respected.

“I have never been more excited to share our music with the world,” said Talbert. “The group effort that went into creating DO IT shows how much we’ve grown since our last album and has taken our love of music to a level we didn’t think was possible. Having the opportunity to create music with my friends has been rewarding both for my soul and craft.”

More streamlined with full sound and production, Talbert says the steel guitar opened the group up sonically while outside co-writers provided invigorated passion to write more in-depth content. By bringing in more of themselves in so many ways and getting lost in the experience of being in the studio, they took the idea of ‘do it’ to the extreme and tried everything until they found what fit. DO IT is the result and is a better depiction of where they are right now as a band.

Providing music that listeners can escape into and find a piece of themselves in, Talbert and crew worked around the mantra of “do it” to draw on personal experiences and in turn found new ways to highlight their unique style in the studio. Pulsing with reality and artistic growth, it is evident that taking chances and following their instincts paid off in this blend of stories about love, reflection, heartbreak and regret.

“There is a lot of good Texas country music out there and we strive to make sure we are authentic and show a lot of diversity,” Talbert said. “We play what we live and write based on our experiences. Whether it’s the fun times, the sad times, or the ‘oh, this sucks’ kind of times, DO IT is about relationships, reality and all the things we deal with as adults.”

Bringing an infectious energy to their music and live performances, Jamie Talbert & The Band of Demons burst onto the scene with TOMORROW NIGHT and it’s first single, “South Bound Train.” Breaking into the Top 100 on the Texas Charts, this debut remained for a respectable 15 weeks, peaking at #63. The follow-up single, a hard rocking version of Charlie Daniels “Long Haired Country Boy,” spent 13 weeks in the Top 100. The title track peaked at #36 and was the 113th most played song of 2016 on the Top 200 songs as compiled by Texas Regional Radio Report.

For more information on Jamie Talbert and The Band of Demons, view their website at jamietalbertandthebod.com and follow them on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram.

DO IT Track Listing

1. Back In My Arms
2. All I Know
3. Keep That Girl Away From Me
4. Him And My Baby
5. Sun In My Skies
6. Tired Of The Rings
7. Forget The Past
8. Whisky Drinkin’
9. Wildfire
10. Postcard From The Road

Producers & Studio: Stormy Cooper, Lyndon Hughes, Stormy Cooper Media, Houston, TX

Photgraphy: Todd Purifoy



You Can’t Keep a Good Man Down – Charlie Robison on the Road to Recovery Texas Music Sunday @ Love & War in Texas – Lindale w/ Charlie O’ Country Stars React to Deadly Shooting At Las Vegas Concert Thank you! 2017 Texas Country Music Association Radio Station of the Year! Miranda Lambert To Take Sunny Sweeney & Turnpike Troubadors On Tour!